Micro Leaf Produce

We have been growing Micro Greens in West Lancashire for over six years.

What are microgreens? Also known as “vegetable confetti,” microgreens are sometimes confused with sprouts — germinated seeds that are eaten root, seed and shoot. Microgreens, however, include a variety of edible immature greens, harvested with scissors less than a month after germination, when the plants are up to 2 inches tall. The stem, cotyledons (or seed leaves) and first set of true leaves are all edible.

 These baby plants are packed with concentrated nutritional compounds, and provide a punch of fresh intense flavour to salads, sandwiches and garnishes,
guaranteed to elevate your creation to a work of art.

 We suggest you keep your micro greens in a little water in a well-lit position such as in a saucer of water on the kitchen window ledge. Snip as required.

 Micro greens are sown thickly in a soil medium for quick and delicious harvest of the young shoots and are not well suited for planting out in the garden.

Micro Greens/Baby Leaf Herbs are delicious and ieal for enhancing salads, main dishes, soups or as a garnish. Their full flavour and vivid colour add pizzazz to any dish! Ask any chef or food connoisseur and you’ll hear the excitement, the praise, and rave reviews of Micro Greens/Baby Leaf Herbs.

We supply most of the local resturants with Fresh Grown Micro Herbs and Micro Leaf please call us for your supply needs.

Micro Rocket micro-rocket

Tendril Peashoots tendril-peashoots

Micro Red Amaranth 006-micro-red-amaranth

Micro Green Basil 014-micro-green-basil

Micro Red Basil 015-micro-red-basil

Pea Shoots 033-pea-shoots

Micro Celery 027-micro-celery

Micro Ruby Chard 025-micro-ruby-chard

Micro Mustard 008-micro-mustard

Micro Mustard Lace 013-micro-mustard-lace

Micro Lemon Balm 016-micro-lemon-balm

Purple Sisho 020-purple-sisho

Micro Water Cress 011-micro-water-cress

Micro Coriander 017-micro-coriander

Micro Garlic Chives 018-micro-garlic-chives

Micro Red Vein Sorrel 024-micro-red-vein-sorrel

Perila Sisho 029-perila-sisho

 

 

We supply most of the local resturants with Fresh Grown Micro Herbs and Micro Leaf please call us for your supply needs. TEL: 01772 814 309